Let’s talk about equality…

November 15, 2008 at 12:22 am (Uncategorized) (, )

With all this business with Prop 8 in California and the outrage all over the country, I thought I’d throw my 2 cents in because this is my blog, muah hahahahah.  

I know some people who think that being gay is a choice.  I disagree, but everyone is entitled to their opinion.  Regardless of what you think of gay people, it is simply wrong to deny them the same rights that are entitled to every American.  Regardless of sexual preference, love is real for every human.  If you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, and have it be recognized by God and the law, that should be your right.  I guess I don’t know why people hate gays so much.  It seems like people are so scared of gays because they are scared they will turn gay themselves which, is not a bad thing.  The most important thing is for everyone to be happy.  What ever happened to the pursuit of happiness?  Just let it go, people.

Leave a Reply

