Thoughts…

December 14, 2009 at 5:15 am (Uncategorized)

I am very grateful for the thoughtfulness of others.

It is so so so nice to know that someone else is thinking about you and sincerely wishing you well.

I often feel like everyone else is too busy with their own lives to care or show support.  Or that I’m just not one of those people who doesn’t really have a cheering section (I’m used to it, but it still would be nice :).  I am really trying to be open and thankful for every hint of thoughtfulness that comes my way.

In no particular order, here are some things that I am grateful for:

*Matt letting me hold onto him like an old woman when we walk outside, so I don’t slip on the ice.

*My dad and DIANA(!!!!) Diana’s parents, Ingrid, Katie, Matt, and possibly Luisa and Mary are coming to my graduation (I seriously cannot express how much this means to me)

*Matt’s parents giving me a graduation gift

I really am blessed.  Like Omi used to say, my cup runneth over.

And so it begins…..My last week of student teaching…followed by graduation….followed by parties…then moving out….New Years….Moving in….weaseling my way into the world of education because Hey!  I’m apparently qualified to teach now, and I have a masters degree with makes me feel pretty special…..moving out….moving in…Life

Leave a Reply

