Resolutions?

December 31, 2009 at 7:57 pm (Uncategorized)

People are posting all over the place about their New Year’s resolutions.  I feel like every year I have a mental list of things I want to accomplish, but don’t make a big deal out of it because I usually don’t accomplish them.  I’m really hoping this year I get my shit together.  So, here is a list of things that I would really like to do this year:

(items with a * are uber important)

*Lose weight and look bangin at Rob’s wedding

*Go see Oma 2 times

Travel as much as possible (within financial reason, of course)

Try to enjoy life a lot more

learn to cook/bake

Have a dinner party

Keep in better touch with friends

There are a gajillion things that I could put on this list, but I think that I don’t want to overwhelm myself too much.  I can always add to it later.

Ok, Goodbye 2009!  You were a crazy year, but some really cool stuff happened in your time.  Here’s to an AMAZING-knock your socks off-take your breath away 2010!

May the  road rise to meet you;

may the wind be always at your back;

may the sun shine warm upon your face;

the rains fall softly upon your fields;

and until we meet again,

may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

Leave a Reply

