February 18, 2010 at 5:07 am (Uncategorized)

“You’d better take care of me lord, otherwise you’re gonna have me on your hands” – Hunter S. Thompson

Darkness, Darkness, be my pillow, Take my head and let me sleep
 In the coolness of your shadow, In the silence of your deep
 Darkness, darkness, hide my yearning, For the things I cannot see
 Keep my mind from constant turning, To the things I cannot be
 Darkness, darkness, be my blanket, cover me with the endless night
 Take away the pain of knowing, fill the emptiness with light
 Emptiness with light now
 
 Darkness, darkness, long and lonesome, Is the day that brings me here
 I have felt the edge of sadness, I have known the depths of fear
 Darkness, darkness, be my blanket, Cover me with the endless night
 Take away this pain of knowing, Fill this emptiness with light now
 Emptiness with light now
 
 Darkness, darkness, be my blanket, cover me with the endless night
 Take away this pain of knowing, fill this emptiness with light now
 Oh with light now.
 Darkness, Darkness, be my pillow, Take my head and let me sleep
 In the coolness of your shadow, In the silence of your deep
 In the silence of your deep
 In the - oh oh yeah
 In the summer baby
 come on come on come on baby...

– Robert Plant

Well she's walking through the clouds  
With a circus mind that's running round  
Butterflies and zebras  
And moonbeams and fairy tales  
That's all she ever thinks about  
Riding with the wind.  
 
When I'm sad, she comes to me  
With a thousand smiles, she gives to me free  
It's alright she says it's alright  
Take anything you want from me, 
Anything. 
 
Fly on little wing,  
Yeah yeah, yeah, little wing

- jimi hendrix
Leave a Reply

